Living in uncertain times…

Happy New Year! I can’t believe it’s been six months since i last posted. I kept thinking of posting but my mind was so full yet i couldn’t put anything down into words.

So this last year was a tough one and although we have left that year behind times still feel uncertain. How do we move forward from here. I guess just putting one foot in front of the other and staying in the present moment. I think forming stronger community connections is the way to get through this. We need to help each other out.

The last few months I have focused on my yoga and gardening business so that i could support people in ways where they could manage all the stress that they are experiencing. I myself leaned heavily on my yoga everyday practicing and sitting in nature and meditating. I managed to plant a small winter garden.

I feel thankful to be able to connect to nature right outside my back door.

Bluebird Ranch continues with the projects like our pond restoration. We will be fundraising because we are low in funds to be able to continue projects like these.

Neighbor dogs enjoying the pond as we try filling it.

This year we will continue to clear dead wood and restore the pond. We also want to slowly open the ranch for tours and workshop.

Stay tuned for more project at Bluebird Ranch and my yoga and gardening classes. You can check out my weekly classes at http://www.gardenyogijuanita.wixsite.com/adaraluz

~ Happy gardening! Juanita

Leave a comment